Each year, we like to recognise an individual or company’s contribution in key areas of the mining industry. 

The 2025 the categories are:

1. Exploration Discovery of the Year
This award will be judged by a select panel of representatives from investors and financial institutions, who will evaluate which discovery has the most potential.

2. Rising Star in the Mining Sector
This award recognises upcoming talent in education, apprenticeship or fully employed. (Age 25 & under on first day of Conference)

3. Best Innovation in Mining
This award invites nominations for individuals or a company responsible for ground-breaking developments for technological advancement within the mining supply chain.

4. ESG/Outstanding Community Outreach Project
There are unsung heroes who need recognising; please look around for those who are making a difference.

5. Lifetime Achievement Award in the Mining Industry
This prestigious award is for that person in the mining industry who has significantly contributed to the sector, either in education, government or industry.

Anyone can nominate an individual or company they feel is deserving of an award. The deadline for nominations is 30 days before first day of Conference. The judges’ decision is arbitrary, and the awards will be presented at the Gala Dinner on Thursday 12 June 2025.


"*" indicates required fields

Which Award would you like the nominee to receive?*
(maximum 200 words)
Please inform us if you (as the nominator) would rather be kept anonymous
The winners will be contacted before the Conference to ascertain their acceptance
The winners will be announced at the Gala Dinner on Thursday 12 June 2025

Closing date for entries: 12 May 2025 The judges’ decision will be arbitrary

© 2023. All rights reserved.